Skip To Content

Diversity in Fund Finance Award

The Diversity in Fund Finance Award will be selected based on an individual’s outstanding overall contribution to furthering diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts in the fund finance industry, the FFA, their workplace, and/or the broader community. Emphasis will be placed upon the pillars of the Diversity in Fund Finance initiative, focused on: educating and connecting with students in order to help open the pipeline of diverse talent into the market; being a facilitator of action to advocate for positive change; striving to create opportunities of advancement for diverse professionals; and fostering an open, inclusive, respectful space for everyone no matter their background.

Selection Criteria

The Award recipient will be selected based on their commitment of furthering diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts in the FFA, their workplace, or the broader fund finance community.

2024 Diversity in Fund Finance Nomination Form


2024 Recipient

Saaima Khaliq

New Mountain Capital

Saaima Khaliq is the recipient of this year’s Fund Finance Association Diversity in Fund Finance Award. In her capacity as Managing Director and Private Equity CFO at New Mountain Capital, Saaima has proven to be an indispensable leader, steering the firm's financing and accounting operations with remarkable skill and dedication. Beyond her professional duties, Saaima is a passionate advocate for inclusivity and diversity in the finance industry. She actively champions these causes through her involvement with Women in Fund Finance, where she is a member of the US Committee and organizes events that promote an inclusive environment. She also leads the Ascent women’s group at her firm which is focused on professional development and retention of women in the private equity industry. Additionally, Saaima lends her support to Inroads, a non-profit organization dedicated to assisting minorities in breaking into the workforce, further exemplifying her commitment to fostering diversity and equal opportunity. Saaima’s tireless efforts and unwavering commitment to diversity make her a deserving recipient of this award!

Past Recipients

Kaup, Anastasia (FFP)
Anastasia Kaup
Cooley, Donald (Latham & Watkins LLP)
Donald Cooley
Puri, Natasha (Lloyds)
Natasha Puri