Skip To Content

NextGen Member of the Year Award

The Fund Finance Association (FFA) established the Next Gen Member of the Year Award to recognize the great work young professionals are doing in the Fund Finance space. The purpose of this annual award is to recognize a young professional in the Fund Finance community who embodies the mission of the NextGen Network and demonstrates their commitment to the industry.

Selection Criteria

The Award recipient will be selected based on outstanding general overall contribution to the FFA, the NextGen Network and/or the Fund Finance industry and their firm, with an emphasis on professional contributions focused on education, career development, mentoring, networking and community service. Nominees must fall into one of the following categories: - Employed at a bank, service provider, investor or fund borrower below Director (or equivalent) level; or - Employed at a law firm below Partner level

2024 NextGen Member of the Year Nomination Form


2024 Recipient

Annabella Kwei

Stifel Bank

Annabella Kwei, Vice President at Stifel Bank, has been selected as this years Fund Finance Association’s NextGen member of the year! Annabella is an emerging leader and mentor who is deeply dedicated to the fund finance industry. She is actively involved in the Fund Finance Association as part of the US leadership team for our NextGen group and contributes significantly to WFF initiatives and events. Renowned for her collaborative spirit and caring nature, Annabella is responsive to both clients and colleagues. She was elected to ACG New York Women's and Forward Committees, furthering her commitment to empowerment and growth within the industry. Additionally, Annabella is a member of Gaingels, embodying her dedication to diversity and inclusion. With her trajectory and commitment, Annabella's career is one to watch as she continues to make strides in the industry. Congratulations Annabella!

Past Recipients

Casey, Sara (AB Private Credit Investors)
Sara Casey
Bolton, Shen Mei (Sidley Austin LLP)
Shen Mei Bolton
Roper, Cameron (Proskauer Rose LLP)
Cameron Roper